DNP Information Resources

How to get the full-text of an article:

Note: The library discovery system lists all journals the SPU students have access to, no matter the format (print or online).  At any time you can check to see if USD has access to a title by searching from the box on the library homepage.

Here are the steps to get full-text as you find citations of interest in a Copley Library database:

 1.      If you are already searching a library database check for a full-text link within the database.

          Here is an example where full-text is available from this database vendor (e.g. EBSCO or ProQuest):

          In this example, click on the 'check for full-text @ Copley' link to see if the library has full-text from any of our journal article suppliers:

 3.      Check Google Scholar to see if the full article is available for free online:

          Log into Google Scholar as an USD affiliate to see the "Get it at USD (Copley)"  Library links in addition to free articles.

4.      Check for online full-text from any other place you may have online database access for example:

a.      Your local public library (May not hold many scholarly titles, but you may be surprised by what they do offer.)

b.     If you work in an area medical center they may have online access to some resources

 5.      If you do not have access to the article any other way:

Fill out the Interlibrary Loan request form and we will try to get a copy of the article for you.  Please see the Copley Library’s Interlibrary Loan page for more information.