Copley Library Databases for International Business
- Asia Studies Full Text This link opens in a new windowAsia-Studies Full-text Online is the premier database for the study of modern Asia-Pacific. As the exclusive licensee for the region's most prestigious research institutions, Asia-Studies.com brings together thousands of full-text reports covering 53 countries on a multitude of business, government, economic, and social issues.
- China Data Online This link opens in a new window
Provides comprehensive and updated information on China's economic development and census data at national, provincial, city, county, and even township levels. Includes the following databases: (1) China Statistical Databases; (2) China Census Databases; and (3) China Spatial Data Service (China Geo-Explorer).
- Compustat This link opens in a new window
WRDS account required. Compustat provides fundamental and market data; comprehensive company financial data, extensive balance sheet, income statement, and detailed footnotes; thousands of data items, pre-calculated ratios and concepts, corporate actions and business descriptions. Compustat North American coverage includes over 28,000 active and inactive companies. History for active and inactive companies covers up to 20 years of annual data. Includes historical annual (back to 1950), and historical quarterly (back to 1962). Compustat Global Database provides comprehensive financial and market data on over 42,000 companies, both active and inactive non-U.S. and non-Canadian. Coverage includes publicly traded companies in more than 80 countries.
Access to Compustat is available via the Wharton Research Data Services Platform (WRDS) and is limited to University of San Diego faculty, staff, master's and doctoral students. Users must apply for account access and be approved by the University of San Diego WRDS representative the first time they log in. For account access, please contact Jennifer Bidwell jbidwell@sandiego.edu or 619-260-2380.
- Conference Board Research Database This link opens in a new windowTCB research is a searchable database of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of F500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis and forecasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions. Full-text coverage from 1995 to date.
- Economist Intelligence - EIU This link opens in a new window
**Sometimes this link works only after the second or third try.** The Economist Intelligence Unit provides a constant flow of analysis and forecasts on more than 200 countries and eight key industries.Country analysis includes in-depth economic, political, business, and industry information. Trends, forecasts, market indicators, and more. Contains EIU Viewpoint and Country Commerce.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides industry reports at the 5-digit NAICS level offering the latest content on 700+ industries. Reports contain key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Industry reports are also available at the state level for select states and industries.
- Market Analysis Tools Portal This link opens in a new window
The Market Analysis Tools suite covers the world’s largest databases on trade statistics, tariff data, and rules of origin related to applicable free trade agreements. Additional tools offer export potential estimations, market price information, regional trade and investment data and much more. To register for an account, go to https://trademap.org and register for a personal account with your USD email account (@sandiego.edu).
- Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers a series of research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowEuromonitor's Passport database is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.
Copley Library Databases for Country Research
- Economist Intelligence - EIU This link opens in a new window
**Sometimes this link works only after the second or third try.** The Economist Intelligence Unit provides a constant flow of analysis and forecasts on more than 200 countries and eight key industries.Country analysis includes in-depth economic, political, business, and industry information. Trends, forecasts, market indicators, and more. Contains EIU Viewpoint and Country Commerce.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowEuromonitor's Passport database is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.
- globalEDGE This link opens in a new windowglobalEDGE™ is a knowledge web-portal that connects international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities. Partially funded by a U.S. Department of Education Title VI B grant (CIBE program).
