Copley Library Databases for Company Research
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
- Inside Prospects (San Diego Business Directory) This link opens in a new window
Provides the only locally compiled database of businesses for San Diego. Updated daily. For log in credentials, click more info. To access the database, you must be signed into your USDOne account.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowEuromonitor's Passport database is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Includes information on 10 million business, including officers, addresses, sales, subsidiaries, branches. etc. Updated monthly.
- S&P NetAdvantage (Capital IQ) This link opens in a new window
Includes Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports.
- Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases (quick start guide) is a collection of authoritative cases studies that spans the globe, including all business types and the gamut of business and management topics. Instructors have access to teaching notes that can include PowerPoint presentations, learning objectives and discussion questions, and in‐depth case analyses.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista.com consolidates over 2.5 million data points on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Our Market Outlooks provide market sizes, forecasts and other indicators for the digital economy, key consumer markets and relevant automotive markets for up to 50 countries. The Global Consumer Survey allows analyses of consumer behavior and media usage in the on- and offline world based on the data of 120,000 consumers from 28 countries, who were surveyed about 50 topics and 1400 brands.
What's available?
| Database Name | Types of Sources |
|---|---|
| Business Source Premier | SWOT Analyses, Country Reports, Scholarly Journals, Trade Journals |
| Reference Solutions | Directory of US companies |
| S&P Net Advantage | Annual (10-K) and Quarterly (10-Q) Reports, Press Releases (8-K), Proxies, Prospectuses |
| Nexis Uni - Company Dossier |
Company Profiles
|
| Statista | Statistics on a variety of topics |
| Factiva | Newspapers, News Wires, Trade journals, Magazines |
| Inside Prospects | San Diego business directory |
| Passport | Country Reports, Company Reports, Industry information on appliances and electronics, drinks, food & nutrition, health and beauty, home products, luxury and fashion,nicotine and cannabis, services, and B2B. |
Business Librarian
Search for SEC Filings (Free)
- EDGAREDGAR is the Security & Exchange Commission's full-text search for SEC filings.