Business Journals, Newspapers, and Magazines
Databases
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowEconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1,010,900 records from 1969-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowFull text access to MCB University Press journals. Topics covered are management, accounting and engineering (mainly industrial).
- Sage Premier Journals This link opens in a new window
The Premier package provides access to virtually all of the SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 1,500 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
- Taylor & Francis Online This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis Online brings together over 2,700 journals, including the world’s largest program of Social Science and Humanities journals published by Routledge; cutting-edge theoretical and applied Science, Technology and Medicine content from Taylor & Francis; and CogentOA, a suite of broad-spectrum open access journals. Journals on this platform support open access and more traditional subscription routes to publication.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It provides cited reference searching, the unique ISI search and retrieval feature that lets users track the literature forward and backward.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 250 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
- Black Life in America This link opens in a new window
From the early days of slavery to modern times, people of African descent have had a profound impact on American history.This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life--as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent via Black-owned newspapers and mainstream publications.
- Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
News, culture, and history from over 240 publications of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Both English and Spanish search interfaces are available.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
- Hispanic Life in America This link opens in a new window
This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life -- as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent. The content in HLA is sourced from more than 17,000 American and global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications. [The database covers] from the early 18th century to the early 21st -- from the early Spanish settlements to the modern era. HLA covers many topical categories such as arts and entertainment, civil rights and activism, immigration and citizenship, sports and athletes, labor, religion, science and technology, and society and culture.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
Search for Newspapers, Magazines, and Journals - Instructions
Business Librarian
Related Guide - Business Newspapers and Magazines
- Business Newspapers and MagazinesA sample list of business magazines and newspapers available from Copley Library.
Related Guide - Open Access
- Open Access Library GuideThis page lists all of the directories to search for open access journals and resources.