Skip to Main Content

Franciscan School of Theology: Journals

A guide to research for students of the Franciscan School of Theology and advanced students of religion and theology at the University of San Diego.

Peer-Reviewed Journals

Peer-reviewed journals, also known as Refereed Journals or Scholarly Journals, are...

  • scholarly journals with articles that have been critically evaluated and approved by several scholars (expert peer-reviewers) before inclusion in a journal, not just by an editor.
  • reviewed by peers to assess the quality of the methodology, data, and conclusions presented.

Peer review lends credibility to the article because the process confirms the reliability of the data and the findings of the research.

Verify that a journal is peer-reviewed with Ulrich's Periodical Directory

ILL - Interlibrary Loan

Interlibrary Loan at Copley Library

enter here to order articles

eJournal Finder

Click here to go to the eJournal Finder to search for other journals in electronic format.

eJournals

A selection of e-journals available through Copley Library. Click to access. If off campus you will be prompted to log in with your name and the barcode on the back of your university ID card:

American journal of theology (1550-3283)
from 1897 to 1920 in JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection
American theological inquiry (1942-2709)
from 2008 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
Anglican journal (0847-978X)
from 01/01/1992 to present in LexisNexis Academic (selected full-text only)
Anglican theological review (0003-3286)
from 01/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier and Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Anuario de historia de la Iglesia (1133-0104)
from 2003 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
Aramaic studies (1477-8351)
from 01/01/2003 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
Asia journal of theology (0218-0812)
from 04/01/2001 to present in Academic Search Premier
Asian journal of pentecostal studies (0118-8534)
from 01/01/2000 to present in Academic Search Premier
Baptist history and heritage (0005-5719)
from 1966 to present in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Biblica (0006-0887)
from 1998 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals
Greek Orthodox theological review (0017-3894)
from 1954 to 2004 in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
from 03/01/1999 to present in Academic Search Premier

Harvard theological review (0017-8160)
from 1908 to 2003 in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials and JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection
from 01/01/2001 to present in EBSCOhost EJS
Hebrew student (0190-5953)
from 1882 to 1883 in JSTOR Arts and Sciences III Collection
Heythrop journal (0018-1196)
from 01/01/1997 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
from Last calendar year to present in EBSCOhost EJS
Homiletic (0738-0534)
from 1975 to present in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Horizons (Villanova) (0360-9669)
from 1974 to 2005 in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
Innes review (0020-157X)
from 05/01/2003 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Premier
International bulletin of missionary research (0272-6122)
from 1981 to present in ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
from 01/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Premier