Test Compendiums - Online Books
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research v1 : A Sourcebook - Couples, Families, and ChildrenCall Number: Online E-Book
Measures for Clinical Practice and Research:, v2 : A Sourcebook - AdultsCall Number: Online E-Book
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social SciencesCall Number: Online E-book
Taking the Measure of Work: A Guide to Validated Scales for Organizational Research and DiagnosisCall Number: Online E-book
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Constructs by Call Number: Online BookISBN: 9780123869159Publication Date: 2014-09-05
APA Tests Database
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowPsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to over 7000 psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Databases for Finding Tests Information
*Note: These databases provide information such as descriptions, reviews, author, publisher, and other data. They do not, however, contain the actual test instruments.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print This link opens in a new windowProvides a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. MMY contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. Tests in Print serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. It provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, author, etc.
- Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) This link opens in a new window
Contains descriptions of instruments of use in assessing health and behavior. Includes questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, coding schemes, rating scales and tests. Please click on the 'Logoff' icon when finished.
Websites related to finding tests and measures
- Tests and Measures in the Social Sciences: Tests available in compilation volumes.Compiled by Helen Hough, Health Sciences Librarian at the University of Texas, Arlington. Examines 127 sources containing actual tests measures. Each source has a link that tells you the number of complete instruments contained in the source.
Testing
- Beck Depression Inventory IIFrom The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
The Beck Depression Inventory-II (BDI-II; Beck, Steer, & Brown, 1996) is a 21-item self-report instrument for measuring the severity of depression in adolescents and adults according to symptoms corresponding to the criteria for diagnosing major depressive disorders. - Burks' Behavior RatingFrom Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of the Handicapped and Other Exceptional Children and Adults
The Burks’ Behavior Rating Scales (BBRS), Preschool and Kindergarten Form and Grades One–Nine Form, are rating inventories used to identify the type and severity of problem behaviors exhibited by referred children ages 2 to 15. - Intelligence Test: Topic PageTest that attempts to measure innate intellectual ability, rather than acquired ability.
- Myers-Briggs Type IndicatorFrom Capstone Encyclpaedia of Business
The Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) is probably the most frequently used personality inventory in the United States alone. Over 3 million MBTIs are administered each year. - PsychometricsFrom The Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science
The field of psychometrics generally considers quantitative psychological data. Such data normally emerges from test responses, although it may come from other measures. - Rorschach testFrom The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology
The grandfather of all PROJECTIVE TESTS, designed and developed by the Swiss psychiatrist Hermann Rorschach. The administration of the test consists of a structured interview using a series of ten standardized, bilaterally symmetrical inkblots.