Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Psychotherapy.net offers inspiring and informative counseling and therapy videos. Over the last 20 years we have produced or licensed 246 videos that meet the highest standard of quality and relevance to clinicians and educators and made them all available online - anytime, anywhere. The collection is searchable by keyword, expert, therapeutic issue, and client population. Web tools like clip making, interactive running transcripts, smart keyword search, and downloadable instructor's manuals empower users to easily explore, present, and share our videos with colleagues, students, or interns - responding adaptively to unique teaching and training needs.
Sage Research Methods Video This link opens in a new window
Sage Research Methods Video offers over 480 streaming videos which cover every aspect of the research process and hundreds of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods.
General Reference Electronic Sources
Biographical Dictionary of Psychology by
Provides biographical information and critical analysis of the influences and reception of people who have made a significant contribution to the field of psychology.
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories by
The dictionary contains terms covering the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts, as well as the historical definition, analysis, and criticisms of psychological concepts.
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology by
Presents entries grouped into 8 thematic topic areas, and on a range of levels from brief definitions to more substantial discussions which allow the reader to obtain a fuller grasp of important terms and concepts.
Key Concepts in Health Psychology
Aims to provide the reader with a comprehensive understanding of the key issues, theories, models, and methods in contemporary health psychology.
Key Thinkers in Psychology by
Contributes to understanding the classic scholars, the classic studies, and the subsequent generations of people and ideas that have come to define the broad discipline that is psychology.
The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology by
This updated edition explores the latest developments in psychology, psychiatry and related fields, including new material on neuroscience and social psychology.