Find Books at USD
Request Books From Other Libraries
If a book is not available at the USD Libraries you have two options:
Request your book from the Circuit (the combined catalog for USD, SDSU, UCSD, CSU San Marcos and San Diego County Public Libraries). If you find the book you need in the Circuit you can simply make an online request and have the book delivered to Copley Library.
If a book is not available through the Circuit, or if USD does not have access to a particular article, you can make an interlibrary loan request. To make a request, simply log in with your USD One username and password. The library's Interlibrary Loan Department will borrow your book from participating libraries worldwide.
Topics in Psychology
Cambridge Handbook of Consciousness by Provides a comprehensive survey of the exciting field of consciousness.
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology, Health and Medicine by Offers an entirely up-to-date, comprehensive, accessible, one-stop resource for clinical psychologists, mental health professionals and specialists in health-related matters.
Cambridge Handbook of Psychology and Economic Behaviour by A valuable reference resource dedicated to improving our understanding of the economic mind and economic behaviour.
Cambridge Handbook of Sociocultural Psychology by An international overview of the state of our contemporary knowledge in sociocultural psychology - as a discipline located at the crossroads between the natural and social sciences and the humanities.
Consciousness: A Guide to the DebatesAn exciting introduction to consciousness research and its applications to our waking and sleeping moments.
Dictionary of Forensic Psychology by Entries (of between 500 and 1500 words) on key terms and concepts in forensic psychology arranged alphabetically.
The Edinburgh International Encyclopaedia of Psychoanalysis by Contains authoritative entries on all the most important authors, practitioners, concepts, movements, schools, debates and controversies in psychoanalysis and its offspring, past and present.
The Elgar Companion to Consumer Research and Economic Psychology by This major reference book provides an authoritative analysis and survey of consumer research and economic psychology. It provides an international, in-depth overview of the present state of knowledge and theory which will be indispensable to students, researchers and practitioners.
Encyclopedia of Cognitive ScienceCaptures current thinking about the workings of the mind and brain, focusing on problems that are as old as recorded history, but reflecting new approaches and techniques that have emerged since the 1980s.
Encyclopedia of Consciousness by Encompasses a summary of major research and scientific thought regarding the nature of consciousness, the neural circuitry involved, how the brain, body, and world interact, and our understanding of subjective states.
Handbook of Forensic Psychology: Resource for Mental Health and Legal Professionals by Provides professionals with current, practical, and empirically based information to guide their work in forensic settings.
Key Concepts in Developmental PsychologyThis book serves as a guide to the principal concepts currently in use in Developmental Psychology and is perfect for courses in child development or developmental psychology.- Oxford Clinical Psychology E-Book CollectionCovering a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, Oxford Clinical Psychology enables users to search and browse high-quality research and practice information.