Useful Library Databases - Newspapers
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
- Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Useful Library Databases - Company Information, Research articles, Magazines, and more...
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides industry reports at the 5-digit NAICS level offering the latest content on 700+ industries. Reports contain key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Industry reports are also available at the state level for select states and industries.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
- S&P NetAdvantage (Capital IQ) This link opens in a new window
Includes Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports.
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Includes information on 10 million business, including officers, addresses, sales, subsidiaries, branches. etc. Updated monthly.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista.com consolidates over 2.5 million data points on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Our Market Outlooks provide market sizes, forecasts and other indicators for the digital economy, key consumer markets and relevant automotive markets for up to 50 countries. The Global Consumer Survey allows analyses of consumer behavior and media usage in the on- and offline world based on the data of 120,000 consumers from 28 countries, who were surveyed about 50 topics and 1400 brands.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
- Passport This link opens in a new windowEuromonitor's Passport database is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowFull text access to MCB University Press journals. Topics covered are management, accounting and engineering (mainly industrial).
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowEconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the world’s foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains more than 1,010,900 records from 1969-present. EconLit covers virtually every area related to economics.
Useful Websites
- EDGAR | Company FilingsSearch for 10-K, 8-K, & 10-Q Reports
- CSRWireCorporate Social Responsibility reports, News, company press releases,
Popular Business Newspapers
- The Wall Street Journal (1984-present)Must-read for business. Includes information on financial analysis, market data and more...
- Financial Times (1996-present)Known internationally for its authority and accuracy.
- New York Times (1980-present)Available in Factiva, Nexis Uni, and US Major Dailies
- The Economist (1957-present) PRINT ONLYHas analysis of economic issues from technology to geopolitics, finance and economics.
- Harvard Business ReviewHarvard Business Publishing serves as a bridge between academia and enterprises around the globe through its publications and multiple platforms for content delivery, and its reach into three markets: academic, corporate, and individual managers.
- Los Angeles Times (2017-present)Available in ProQuest, Nexis Uni, and US Major Dailies
- Fortune MagazineGives top executives, and those working to reach senior positions in business information on the economic, political and social trends that affect the environment of business.
