Background Information and Research
E-books in the Library
-
HBR'S 10 Must Reads: On Strategy
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781422172056Publication Date: 2011Harvard Business Review has selected the 10 most relevant articles on strategy development and execution. -
HBR'S 10 Must Reads On Strategy; v. 2
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781633699175Publication Date: 2020Do you have the right strategy to lead your company into the future? Get more of the management ideas you want, from the authors you trust, with HBR's 10 Must Reads on Strategy (Vol. 2). -
Business Writing for Innovators and Change-Makers
by
Call Number: EbooksISBN: 9781951527792Publication Date: 2020Business Writing for Innovators and Change-Makers will empower you to build your confidence as a communicator, strengthen your brand, and increase your impact with your customers and clients. -
Style Guide for Business Writing
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781547400218Publication Date: 2018The Style Guide for Business Writing is designed specifically to assist business writers in both the public and private sector, including those publishing with English as a second language; authors of academic papers; business book authors; financial journalists; and writers of reports, proposals or even just e-mail and memoranda. This book provides a comprehensive guide to clear and precise writing that will help develop basic communication skills for the beginner, and refresh the basics for the experienced business writer. -
Dictionary of Business
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781849722629Publication Date: 2008Explores the many ways in which human society relies on material resources and natural systems such as air, water, energy, agricultural products, and extracted resources for our everyday needs. -
Employee to Entrepreneur
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9780730363859Publication Date: 2018Employee to Entrepreneur is your guide to leaving your job behind and building something for yourself. -
25 million sparks : the untold story of refugee entrepreneurs
by
Call Number: eBookISBN: 9781009181518Publication Date: 2022
Background research
Below are links to library databases that contain:
- Dictionaries
- Encyclopedias
- Handbooks
- Biographies
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A digital library containing high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers. Offers access to millions of entries and contains all types of reference books including dictionaries and encyclopedias, covering science to Shakespeare.
-
Gale Ebooks This link opens in a new window
Includes access to the New Catholic Encyclopedia (2nd ed.), Encyclopedia Judaica, and the Worldmark Encyclopedia of Religious Practices.
-
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Provides reports on current issues including an introduction, chronology, opposing positions, statistical data, and bibliography.
-
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Online access to the academic version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Britannica Academic contains over 100,000 articles and historical Britannica Year in Review supplemental articles, plus an expansive collection of multimedia including images, videos, audio, interactives, and infographics. Academic access also includes reference dictionary definitions from Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate® Dictionary, journal and periodical content provided by EBSCO, hand-picked Web’s Best Sites links, and primary sources & e-books from multiple sources including the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale Law School.
-
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to vetted websites. Search for current or historic figures based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text.