Useful Library Databases: Company and Industry Research
- Reference Solutions This link opens in a new window
Includes information on 10 million business, including officers, addresses, sales, subsidiaries, branches. etc. Updated monthly.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowIBISWorld provides industry reports at the 5-digit NAICS level offering the latest content on 700+ industries. Reports contain key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Industry reports are also available at the state level for select states and industries.
- Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista.com consolidates over 2.5 million data points on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Our Market Outlooks provide market sizes, forecasts and other indicators for the digital economy, key consumer markets and relevant automotive markets for up to 50 countries. The Global Consumer Survey allows analyses of consumer behavior and media usage in the on- and offline world based on the data of 120,000 consumers from 28 countries, who were surveyed about 50 topics and 1400 brands.
- Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers a series of research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
- Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
Business Newspapers
- The Wall Street JournalMust-read for business. Includes information on financial analysis, market data and more...
- Financial TimesKnown internationally for its authority and accuracy.
- The EconomistHas analysis of economic issues from technology to geopolitics, finance and economics.
- Harvard Business ReviewHarvard Business Publishing serves as a bridge between academia and enterprises around the globe through its publications and multiple platforms for content delivery, and its reach into three markets: academic, corporate, and individual managers.
