Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

English Literature: Digital Literary Resources

Resources for the USD community interested in literature and literary criticism.

Literature and the Digital Humanities

The Tudor Plays Project

Launched in 2014, this long-term interdisciplinary digital humanities project brings together humanities and computer science faculty and students to develop and publish new digital resources for the study and performance of early and mid-Tudor plays.

 

Digital Public Library of America

Browse the wealth of resources at the site of this project, which aims to bring about a large-scale digital public library uniting collections from such sources as the Library of Congress, the Internet Archive, and disparate academic collections.

 

Open Access Repository for the Humanities

This is a repository of full-text, interdisciplinary resources designed to increase the impact of Humanities work. It is accessible through the MLA Commons.

 

Digitised Manuscripts

Use this website to view digitised copies of manuscripts and archives in the British Library's collections, with descriptions and their contents.

 

Dickinson Electronic Archives

Visit this scholarly resource bringing together interdisciplinary and collaborative research that leverages the possibilities of the digital environment.

 

English Broadside Ballad Archive

A project of the Early Modern Center in the English Department at the University of California-Santa Barbara, EBBA gathers together on one site ballad sheet facsimiles and facsimile transcriptions of broadside ballads from the 17th century. Items are extensively catalogued and can be viewed via basic and advanced search functions.

 

HathiTrust

Search the database provided by this partnership of research institutions, which offers millions of digitized titles from libraries worldwide.

 

 

 

Reference Librarian

Profile Photo
Hugh Burkhart
Contact:
Copley Library
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110-2492

Please contact me if you need assistance with finding information or getting help researching for your projects.

hburkhart@sandiego.edu

For remote consultations and instruction sessions via Zoom, please email
Website