Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Sources for Interdisciplinary Studies
Other online reference and multimedia databases you might find useful.
African American Experience This link opens in a new window
Research tool for African American history and culture from one of the most respected publishers in the field. Two primary goals: to provide rock-solid information from authorities in the field, and to allow African Americans to speak for themselves.
American Indian Experience This link opens in a new window
American Indian Experience offers access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images from Pre-contact to the present day.
Choice Reviews Online
Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education.
DRAM This link opens in a new window
A scholarly resource of recordings, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings and other important labels. The basis for the current collection is the diverse catalog of New World Records.
Latino American Experience This link opens in a new window
The first-ever full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement, to the present day.
Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 170,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.
Smithsonian Global Sound This link opens in a new window
Produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, this is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. It provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources.