A-Z Databases is where Copley Library's databases are listed.
Currently with 16.3 million records across 190 engineering disciplines, Compendex delivers the comprehensive, precise information and insights that researchers need.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains full-text documents from IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
INSPEC® is a comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology. Access is through the Web of Science platform. Searching possible using the unique Inspec Thesaurus and Classification Codes as well as chemical, numerical, and astronomical indexing.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It provides cited reference searching, the unique ISI search and retrieval feature that lets users track the literature forward and backward.
Waters & Oceans Worldwide combines databases on all facets of international water research. With excellent world coverage, this database includes research ranging from coastal and offshore engineering to pollution and water treatment. With over 1,854,600 citations and abstracts dating back to the 1970s, this resource is essential for those dealing with all aspects of water and water-related subjects.
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
ProQuest Congressional offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress. **Please note: When downloading a PDF, please use Firefox of Internet Explorer. You may receive a security warning. You can bypass the message by clicking on "Add Exception" or "Continue to this website." It is a trusted site.
Access 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with more than 84,000 backlist titles from 100+ publishers, including Princeton, Yale, and California, and millions of primary sources.
Social Explorer helps you gain deep insights into any location of interest through thousands of data variables and stunning visualizations, and reinforces your decisions with reliable data mapping capabilities. You can pick from maps that cover everything from 220 years of U.S. Census data, U.S. elections, crime, business, environmental, health, and religion data, even statistics for Europe and World Development Indicators.
Drawing on over 400 volumes, and designed under the guidance of leading librarians, this database gives voice to the black experience from its African origins to the present
Primary sources, including images, audio clips, documents, and video, and summary overviews covering historical and current experiences of Asian Americans in the United States
This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life -- as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent. The content in HLA is sourced from more than 17,000 American and global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications. [The database covers] from the early 18th century to the early 21st -- from the early Spanish settlements to the modern era. HLA covers many topical categories such as arts and entertainment, civil rights and activism, immigration and citizenship, sports and athletes, labor, religion, science and technology, and society and culture.
This collection of primary and secondary source materials offers access to comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide, from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes multiple media formats and content types for each selected event or human rights theme, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects. Resources for each theme or event guide users through the full scope of the event, from the historical context that made such violations possible through the international response, prosecution of perpetrators, and steps toward rebuilding. The collection will continue to grow to include 75,000 pages of text and 150 hours of video.
LAE’s content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos.
Social Explorer helps you gain deep insights into any location of interest through thousands of data variables and stunning visualizations, and reinforces your decisions with reliable data mapping capabilities. You can pick from maps that cover everything from 220 years of U.S. Census data, U.S. elections, crime, business, environmental, health, and religion data, even statistics for Europe and World Development Indicators.
Everyday Life & Women in America c.1800-1920 showcases unique primary source material for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
This collection of primary and secondary source materials offers access to comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide, from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes multiple media formats and content types for each selected event or human rights theme, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects. Resources for each theme or event guide users through the full scope of the event, from the historical context that made such violations possible through the international response, prosecution of perpetrators, and steps toward rebuilding. The collection will continue to grow to include 75,000 pages of text and 150 hours of video.
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines, newspapers and videos. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Ideal for those looking for pro and con arguments on a wide variety of contemporary social issues. Includes the opposing viewpoints series as well as links to reference materials, statistics, selected magazine and newspaper articles, images and more.
