The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alt-Press Watch Collection showcases unique, independent voices from some of our nation’s most respected and cited grassroots newspapers, magazines, and journals. The database features over 670,000 articles from more than 230 publications, offering a wide range of unfettered, critical coverage of the news. All of these varied alternative and independent presses are presented in 100% full text, allowing researchers total access to regional, rural, and metropolitan perspectives on local, national, and international issues. Providing an alternative to corporate controlled media, the Alt-Press Watch Collection database presents big stories from small sources.
GenderWatch Collection provides authoritative perspectives from 1970 to present on gender and women's studies and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender (GLBT) research. This resource offers over 300 titles, with more than 250 in full-text, from an array of academic, radical, community and independent presses. More than 219,000 full articles are available on wide-ranging topics like sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, healthcare, and the workplace.
Previously OECD iLibrary, OECD publications, including reports, policy briefs and statistics, are now available open access to readers without a paywall. From improving economic performance and strengthening policies to fight climate change to bolstering education and fighting international tax evasion, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) is a unique forum and knowledge hub for data, analysis and best practices in public policy.