Women's History Month 2024
The National Women’s History Month’s theme for 2024 celebrates “Women Who Advocate for Equity, Diversity and Inclusion.” The theme recognizes women throughout the country who understand that, for a positive future, we need to eliminate bias and discrimination entirely from our lives and institutions. Who are the women in your community or organization that you will honor?
National Women's History Alliance. (2024). 2024 Women's history tool kit. National Women's History Alliance. https://nationalwomenshistoryalliance.org/2024-whm-theme/
Read All About It (In print)
Read All About It (Online)
Watch Women's History Month
Find Out More
- Everyday Life & Women in America, 1800-1920 This link opens in a new window
Everyday Life & Women in America c.1800-1920 showcases unique primary source material for the study of American social, cultural, and popular history in the 19th and early 20th centuries.
- Independent Voices This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Independent Voices is a digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals from the 1960s - 1980s. These periodicals were produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, and activists from marginalized communities including African-Americans, Native Americans, Latino, LGBTQ and anti-war groups. In addition the collection contains a large number of alternative literary magazines where prominent authors today began publishing.
- Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
- Open Book Publishers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open Book Publishers is scholar-led, non-profit open access press that provides peer-reviewed, award-winning monographs, edited collections, textbooks, critical translations and more. Free for readers and authors.
- Human Rights Studies Online This link opens in a new window
This collection of primary and secondary source materials offers access to comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide, from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes multiple media formats and content types for each selected event or human rights theme, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects. Resources for each theme or event guide users through the full scope of the event, from the historical context that made such violations possible through the international response, prosecution of perpetrators, and steps toward rebuilding. The collection will continue to grow to include 75,000 pages of text and 150 hours of video.
- Underground and Independent Comics This link opens in a new window
Primary source database focusing on North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels. The collection includes original material from the 1960s to today along with interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines. At completion, this collection will include more than 100,000 pages of materials, including 75,000 pages of primary materials, and more than 25,000 pages of materials about comics--interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism--from The Comics Journal and other secondary sources
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels is the first ever scholarly, primary-source database focused on adult comic books and graphic novels.
