About this page
This page has links to library databases where you can find journals to which the Library subscribes.
Where Do I Start?
1) Articles: Start with the Business Source Premier & Emerald Insight. They are great Library's resources for articles.
2) Case Studies: Go to Sage Business Cases or Emerald Insight.
3) Surveys and tests: Explore PsycTESTS. This database provides you with access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments.
Databases - Articles, Case Studies, and Surveys
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowFull text access to MCB University Press journals. Topics covered are management, accounting and engineering (mainly industrial).
- Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases (quick start guide) is a collection of authoritative cases studies that spans the globe, including all business types and the gamut of business and management topics. Instructors have access to teaching notes that can include PowerPoint presentations, learning objectives and discussion questions, and in‐depth case analyses.
- Communication Source This link opens in a new windowCommunication Source was developed from a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. It offers abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 core titles as well as over 670 full-text journals dating back to 1900. In addition, the database features a subject-specific thesaurus.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowPsycTESTS is a research database that provides access to over 7000 psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
- US Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowBeginning in January 1, 2023, Copley Library now licenses these titles through Global Newsstream. Hyperlinks to the original five newspapers in US Major Dailies has not changed.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. - Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
Databases - Newspapers
- Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
- US Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowBeginning in January 1, 2023, Copley Library now licenses these titles through Global Newsstream. Hyperlinks to the original five newspapers in US Major Dailies has not changed.
US Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected US national and regional newspapers, including The New York Times and Washington Post, co-exclusive access to The Wall Street Journal, and exclusive access to Los Angeles Times and Chicago Tribune. - Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
Databases - Case Studies
- Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
SAGE Business Cases (quick start guide) is a collection of authoritative cases studies that spans the globe, including all business types and the gamut of business and management topics. Instructors have access to teaching notes that can include PowerPoint presentations, learning objectives and discussion questions, and in‐depth case analyses.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowFull text access to MCB University Press journals. Topics covered are management, accounting and engineering (mainly industrial).
- Business Source Premier This link opens in a new windowFull text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
Journals, Newspapers, and Magazines
Harvard Business Review
Years: 1922-present
The Wall Street Journal
Years: 1979-present
The Economist
The Library has The Economist in print only. Years: 1957-present (not continuous)
Journal of Management
Years: 1975-present
