Nursing Leadership Information Resources

PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) is part of Ovid's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection, and includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration.

Combines several of the most trusted EBM resources into a single, fully-searchable database. Please click on the 'Logoff' icon when finished.

JBI's evidence–based practice model is considered a benchmark in the healthcare industry — encouraging healthcare professionals to implement effective evidence–based practice program to provide the best possible patient care. JBI EBP Resources offer: Content and tools that will help your institution implement evidence–based practice; Systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries, and more; Evidence to inform clinical practice — derived from JBI's Global Collaborating Centers in over 40 countries; Summarized research in a format that is easy to locate, understand and distribute to your staff; Tools designed to help EBP policy and practice manual development based on evidence; Critical appraisal skill development using a tool to guide you through the steps; And resources designed to help assess quality of research.

Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.

Journals previously indexed in ERIC may no longer be available. Please search the Copley Catalog for articles not available through ERIC. ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.

The PsycINFO , database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains nearly 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals.