This is the "Home" page of the "French Language and Literature" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

French Language and Literature   Tags: french, french_language, french_librarian  

Resources for the USD community interested in French language and culture
Last Updated: Dec 10, 2013 URL: http://libguides.sandiego.edu/french Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

MLA Style Sheet

Click the link below for a short, printable guide with examples.

 

New French Books

Subscribe to this feed to see the most recent 50 new items that are now available at Copley Library.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome to the French Language and Literature Guide

 Bonjour! Bienvenue sur le guide pour le programme français.

This guide is designed to give you a start on your research in French language and culture. Use the tabs above to navigate to the different sections of this guide.

Key Electronic Resources

Use the databases below for locating articles and bibliographies.

  • MLA Bibliography
    MLA (Modern Language Abstracts) lists journal articles and a variety of other types of materials on literature, languages, linguistics and folklore.
  • JSTOR
    Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable.
  • Academic Search Premier
    Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
  • Dissertations and Theses Full Text
    The database includes bibliographic citations for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Dissertations published from 1980 forward also include 350-word abstracts.
  • Iter Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance
    Created for the advancement of learning in the study and teaching of the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700) , ITER resources include Milton: A Bibliography for the Years 1624-1700 and Early Theatre (volume 1) 1998 to the present.
  • International Medieval Bibliography (Brepolis IMB)
    Multidisciplinary Bibliography of Europe, North Africa and the Near East (300-1500).
  • Project Muse
    Provides online access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
 

New French Language Films

This feed shows French language films recently added to the collection.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

New Books and Media

Reference Librarian

Profile Image
Hugh Burkhart
Contact Info
University of San Diego
Copley Library
5998 Alcala Park
San Diego, CA 92110-2492
619.260.2366 tel.
619.260.4617 fax.
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip