Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Digital USD, Special Collections, and University Archives: Home

A guide to Digital USD, Special Collections, and University Archives

Access to the collections during COVID-19

While the library building is closed, we are not able to provide direct access to our print collections or to the physical items in our archives. However, Digital USD, the university's online repository, continues to provide you with full text access to digitized archival and special collections as well as faculty and student scholarly publications. 

For University Archives or Special Collections research questions and consultations, please email spcoll@sandiego.edu  For questions regarding Digital USD, please email digital@sandiego.edu.

 

Digital USD

Digital USD

If you have questions about the institutional open access repository, Digital USD--please email digital@sandiego.edu.

Digital USD (digital.sandiego.edu) publishes, preserves, and provides open online access to the scholarship, creative work, original data sets, and archival material produced by or affiliated with the University of San Diego community. By curating and sharing these historical and current intellectual activities, Digital USD showcases and connects the unique contributions of the university’s faculty, staff, and students to an audience worldwide, fueling new research, discoveries, and knowledge.

Special Collections

If you have questions about Special Collections material—please email spcoll@sandiego.edu.

•    Access digitized collections through the university’s online repository, Digital USD:

o    Bishop Charles Francis Buddy’s Scrapbooks

o    Japanese Bookplate Collection

o    San Diego Lowrider Archival Project

o    Postcard Collections

o    Special Collections finding aids 

•    For rare books that are in the public domain, there may be digitized versions available through:

o    Hathi Trust

o    Internet Archive

o    Project Gutenberg

 

University Archives

If you have questions about University Archives collections—please email spcoll@sandiego.edu.

•    Access digitized collections through the university’s online repository, Digital USD:

o    Finding aids for University Records

o    Law Student Newspapers

o    USD Accreditation Reports

o    USD Athletics Media Guides

o    USD Course Catalogs

o    USD Histories

o    USD News  This collection includes the Vista

o    USD Yearbooks   1956-2007

•    The archives also has previously scanned photographs and

     documents that may be available through its drives on the

     USD server.

     Please email spcoll@sandiego.edu for search requests.