Research Guides: ETLW 302: Business & Society: Databases

Industry Information

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides industry reports at the 5-digit NAICS level offering the latest content on 700+ industries. Reports contain key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. Industry reports are also available at the state level for select states and industries.
IBISWorld Industry Insider This link opens in a new window
The IBISWorld Industry Insider supplements the IBISWorld Industry Reports by providing spotlight reports and articles on various topics impacting the larger macroeconomic space that industries exist within.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor's Passport database is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.

Databases - Articles

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
Sage Premier Journals This link opens in a new window
The Premier package provides access to virtually all of the SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains full-text documents from IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 250 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text articles from over 400 journals including: agricultural & biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics & molecular biology, chemistry, earth & planetary sciences, medicine, and social science.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
Communication Source was developed from a merger of Communication & Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts. It offers abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 core titles as well as over 670 full-text journals dating back to 1900. In addition, the database features a subject-specific thesaurus.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.

Databases - Newspapers

Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva includes the Dow Jones and Reuters news wires, The Wall Street Journal and over 8,000 other magazines, newspapers, and trade journals from a wide variety of disciplines.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.