ETHN-240: Introduction to Chicanx/Latinx Studies: Home

A digital library containing high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers. Offers access to millions of entries and contains all types of reference books including dictionaries and encyclopedias, covering science to Shakespeare.

Combines Gale biographies with related full-text articles from magazines and newspapers, thousands of images, and links to vetted websites. Search for current or historic figures based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as keyword and full text.

Online access to the academic version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Britannica Academic contains over 100,000 articles and historical Britannica Year in Review supplemental articles, plus an expansive collection of multimedia including images, videos, audio, interactives, and infographics. Academic access also includes reference dictionary definitions from Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate® Dictionary, journal and periodical content provided by EBSCO, hand-picked Web’s Best Sites links, and primary sources & e-books from multiple sources including the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale Law School.

Drawing on over 400 volumes, and designed under the guidance of leading librarians, this database gives voice to the black experience from its African origins to the present

The American Indian Experience offers access to an online library, featuring more than 150 volumes of scholarship and reference content, hundreds of primary documents, and thousands of images.

Primary sources, including images, audio clips, documents, and video, and summary overviews covering historical and current experiences of Asian Americans in the United States

LAE’s content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos.

Access 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with more than 84,000 backlist titles from 100+ publishers, including Princeton, Yale, and California, and millions of primary sources.

Oxford Art Online is an innovative new gateway that offers users the ability to access and search the vast content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference in one location.

Access 2,800+ academic journals on JSTOR that span more than 60 disciplines across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences, along with more than 84,000 backlist titles from 100+ publishers, including Princeton, Yale, and California, and millions of primary sources.

Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.

Provides online access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

The Premier package provides access to virtually all of the SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences