Google Scholar allows you to search the web for a variety of written work from a variety of academic sources. Follow the Library Links instructions under Settings to enable Google Scholar to link you to items available through USD. When you access Google Scholar through the link below, that preference is already set.
Interlibrary Loan at Copley Library
Enter here to request articles, books, or media.
Circuit will allow you to retrieve books that are available for checkout from Circuit member institutions, but this does not include journal articles. Use ILLiad to request articles, and be sure to provide as much information about the article as possible.
Check out these academic databases, which cover a range of scholarly disciplines, for starting your research. Many contain journals with full text articles.
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Provides online access to the full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.
The Premier package provides access to virtually all of the SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences
These are just some of the databases available for finding more popular sources of information through Copley Library.
Global Newsstream enables users to search the most recent global news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full- text format.
Full-text coverage of the LA times from 1985 to the present.
This is considered the official U.S. newspaper because it publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are also provided.
Nexis Uni (formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.
Peer-reviewed journals, also known as Refereed Journals or Scholarly Journals, are...
Peer review lends credibility to the article because the process confirms the reliability of the data and the findings of the research.
Verify that a journal is peer-reviewed with Ulrich's Periodical Directory