Research Guides: ARCH 330 / ARTH 331: Art and Public Space: The Future of Memory: Citing Sources: Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Manual of Style

Chicago Manual of Style Citation Quick Guide
Provides information on Chicago-style (1) notes and bibliography and (2) author-date.
Chicago Manual of Style ebook
The ebook provides more in-depth information. The table of contents are hyperlinked for browsing purposes.
Chicago Manual of Style Browse Q&A
The Q&A section is categorized in sections based on question type.

Citation Helpers

Bib me
BibMe is a free automatic bibliography generator that supports MLA, APA, Chicago, and Turabian formatting. BibMe leverages databases provided by Amazon, FindArticles, Yahoo! News, and CiteULike to quickly and accurately AutoFill citation information for y
Citation Machine
Citation Machine is an interactive web tool designed to assist high school, college, and university students, their teachers, and independent researchers in their effort to respect other people's intellectual properties.
EasyBib
The Automatic Bibliography & Citation Maker
EndNote
Endnote 8 for both Mac and PC is available free of charge for all active USD students. To download your preferred version please go to the USD downloads page. Please use your USDone account to access the page. If you encounter any issues with the download or need asssitance with the installation process, please email us at help@sandiego.edu or visit us in University Center 117.
Zotero
Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use Firefox extension to help you collect, manage, and cite your research sources. It lives right where you do your work—in the web browser itself.

Other Helpful Resources

Formatting your bibliography in Microsoft Word
There is a feature in Microsoft Word that assists you in formatting your citations.
Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
This section contains information on The Chicago Manual of Style method of document formatting and citation. These resources follow the seventeenth edition of The Chicago Manual of Style, which was issued in 2017.

Print manuals can be found in several editions in the Reference sections of Copley Library and the Legal Research Center, at the Copley Library reference desk, in the Copley book stacks, and on permanent reserve at Copley Library. The call number for the 17th edition is Z253 .U69 2017.