Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
How do I find a specfic journal?
To find a specific journal or a specific article within a journal go to the Catalog.
Type in the title of the journal.
(Note: Do not type in the title of the article.)
Notice whether it is available online or in print.
Locate the date needed.
If it is available online, click the link, locate the volume/issue/article you need.
If it is in print, make a note of the call number, and visit the Camino Stacks.
Need help? Ask us!
Help! The article I need isn't available!
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Over 2,700 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
Full text access to MCB University Press journals. Topics covered are management, accounting and engineering.
Sage Premier Journals This link opens in a new window
Access to SAGE journal titles in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 1,500 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
provides access to bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from over 1,700 of the world’s leading scholarly social sciences journals covering more than 50 disciplines.
Peer-reviewed journals, also known as Refereed Journals or Scholarly Journals, are...
- scholarly journals with articles that have been critically evaluated and approved by several scholars (expert peer-reviewers) before inclusion in a journal, not just by an editor.
- reviewed by peers to assess the quality of the methodology, data, and conclusions presented.
Peer review lends credibility to the article because the process confirms the reliability of the data and the findings of the research.
Verify that a journal is peer-reviewed with Ulrich's Periodical Directory