Featured Streaming Video
Gary Numan: Android in La La Land
Publication Date: 2016
Featured Sound Recording
- Complete short works for prepared piano byCall Number: online
Finding Media at Copley
To search for videos, CDs, and streaming media, start at the Copley Library catalog search box.
Streaming Video
- Opera in Video Opera in Video contains five hundred hours of the most important opera performances, captured on video through staged productions, interviews, and documentaries. Selections represent the world's best performers, conductors, and opera houses and are based on a work's importance to the operatic canon.
- Digital Theatre+ Digital Theatre+ provides unlimited access to over 1000+ full-length productions and educational resources. They collaborate with 50 world-class theatre companies, industry associations, practitioners, teachers, examination boards and scholars to capture and curate live performance in stunning quality, bring an unprecedented range of insights from behind the scenes, and commission bespoke educational resources to support study at every level. They also provided filmed productions and interviews as well as superb written content being added every month.
Streaming Audio
- DRAM This link opens in a new windowA scholarly resource of recordings, including CD quality audio, liner notes and essays from New World, Composers Recordings and other important labels. The basis for the current collection is the diverse catalog of New World Records.
- National JukeboxThe Library of Congress National Jukebox makes historical sound recordings available to the public free of charge. The Jukebox includes recordings from the collections of the Library of Congress Packard Campus for Audio Visual Conservation and other contributing libraries and archives.
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new windowNaxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 170,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.
- Music Online - Smithsonian Global SoundProduced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, this is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. It provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources.
LC Call Number for works of music
Request help locating CDs, DVDs, and VHS tapes by contacting claccess@sandiego.edu.