Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Spanish: Business Spanish

This libguide is dedicated to finding resources in Spanish for your homework and research projects. It covers both Iberia and Latin America.

Materiales de Referencia

The Europa World Year Book 2009  call# Reference JN 1.E85 2009  vol. 1 and vol. 2

 

Political Risk Yearbook: Volume 1 North & Central America call# Reference JL 1416.P64 2010

Political Risk Yearbook: Volume 3 South America call# Reference JL 1866.P65 2010

Political Risk Yearbook: Volume 6 Western Europe call# Reference JN 12 P65 2010

Also available online. To find your desired country, search for Political Risk Yearbook and add your country in the catalogue's search box.

For example for Mexico enter: Political Risk Yearbook Mexico and the link to the report will come up.

Bancos de Datos

Business Source Premier Business Source Premier, designed specifically for business schools and libraries, contains 5k+ full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.

Economist Intelligence Unit The Economist Intelligence Unit provides a constant flow of analysis and forecasts on more than 200 countries and eight key industries.Country analysis includes in-depth economic, political, business, and industry information. Trends, forecasts, market indicators, and more.

Euromonitor GMID Euromonitor International’s Global Market Information Database is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.

Latin America Database A full-text news and information database on political, social, and economic issues in Latin America.

 

Otros bancos de datos que pueden ayudar en la investigación:

Academic Search Premier Provides full text for over 8k+ scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.

Armed Conflict Database The database seeks to cover international and internal conflicts, as well as terrorism. It provides an interactive and user-friendly source of information on 70 armed conflicts including terrorism, refugees/ and returnees, Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs), weapons used and their flows, fatalities, costs ($US), historical backgrounds, annual updates and timelines.

Ebrary Academic Complete Academic Complete is a highly interactive eBook database from ebrary® that covers all academic subject areas. The collection currently includes more than 30,000 titles from more than 220 of the world’s leading academic, STM, and professional publishers. Note: you must first download and install the ebrary reader on your computer before accessing E-books.

International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center This database offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.