A-Z Databases is where Copley Library's databases are listed.
To find the right database for your search, use the filters below.
Subjects to narrow the field of content, e.g. engineering, political science.
Types to narrow the material, e.g. article, ebooks, statistics, videos.
Vendors to narrow database ownership.
Databases are the primary way to find sources.
While the Primo search on the library website is a good place to start, individual databases are a deeper dive into research often with unique features catered to their subject(s).
See database recommendations below.
The ACM Digital Library is one the most comprehensive databases for scholarship in the computing industry. It offers over 30 publications, all full-text conference proceedings, and publication archives dating back to the 1950s.
Currently with 16.3 million records across 190 engineering disciplines, Compendex delivers the comprehensive, precise information and insights that researchers need.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains full-text documents from IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
INSPEC® is a comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology. Access is through the Web of Science platform. Searching possible using the unique Inspec Thesaurus and Classification Codes as well as chemical, numerical, and astronomical indexing.
Full text access to over 300 journals, including MCB University Press journals. Topics covered are management, accounting and engineering (mainly industrial).
Provides the full text of the journal's news stories, research reports, and commentary articles in a searchable database, enhanced by additional information, links, multimedia, and user services, as well as a database of scientific-product information.
Provides access to full-text articles from over 4000 journals including: agricultural & biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics & molecular biology, chemistry, earth & planetary sciences, medicine, and social science.
Access over 300 journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities, as well as applied Science, Technology and Medicine.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It provides cited reference searching, the unique ISI search and retrieval feature that lets users track the literature forward and backward.
Includes access to over 2,500 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
Full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.
Education Week, also known as EdWeek, is a premier, English-language trade magazine for K-12 news, issues, and emerging trends. Major sections include leadership, policy & politics, teaching & learning, technology, opinion, and jobs. EdWeek periodically publishes special reports on critical or emerging K-12 issues such as educational technology and adolescent mental health. EdWeek's Research Center conducts and publishes downloadable reports on education issues, too.
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
Search multi-format business sources on one platform, including journal articles, books, and company, industry and country reports. Company Overview pages offer resources for in-depth company research, including SWOT analyses, financial information, and current articles.
Statista.com consolidates over 2.5 million data points on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources and makes it available on four platforms: German, English, French and Spanish. Our Market Outlooks provide market sizes, forecasts and other indicators for the digital economy, key consumer markets and relevant automotive markets for up to 50 countries. The Global Consumer Survey allows analyses of consumer behavior and media usage in the on- and offline world based on the data of 120,000 consumers from 28 countries, who were surveyed about 50 topics and 1400 brands.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database. It covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas.
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
Education Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
The PsycINFO , database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains nearly 3 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from more than 2,400 periodicals.
