A-Z Databases is where Copley Library's databases are listed.
To find the right database for your search, use the filters below.
Subjects to narrow the field of content, e.g. engineering, political science.
Types to narrow the material, e.g. article, ebooks, statistics, videos.
Vendors to narrow database ownership.
Databases are the primary way to find sources.
While the Primo search on the library website is a good place to start, individual databases are a deeper dive into research often with unique features catered to their subject(s).
See database recommendations below.
The ACM Digital Library is one the most comprehensive databases for scholarship in the computing industry. It offers over 30 publications, all full-text conference proceedings, and publication archives dating back to the 1950s.
Currently with 16.3 million records across 190 engineering disciplines, Compendex delivers the comprehensive, precise information and insights that researchers need.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, electronics, and related disciplines. IEEE Xplore contains full-text documents from IEEE journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards, in addition to books and educational courses.
INSPEC® is a comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, mechanical engineering, production and manufacturing engineering, and information technology. Access is through the Web of Science platform. Searching possible using the unique Inspec Thesaurus and Classification Codes as well as chemical, numerical, and astronomical indexing.
Includes access to over 2,000 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
Full text access to over 300 journals, including MCB University Press journals. Topics covered are management, accounting and engineering (mainly industrial).
Provides the full text of the journal's news stories, research reports, and commentary articles in a searchable database, enhanced by additional information, links, multimedia, and user services, as well as a database of scientific-product information.
Provides access to full-text articles from over 4000 journals including: agricultural & biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics & molecular biology, chemistry, earth & planetary sciences, medicine, and social science.
Access over 300 journals in the Social Sciences and Humanities, as well as applied Science, Technology and Medicine.
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It provides cited reference searching, the unique ISI search and retrieval feature that lets users track the literature forward and backward.
Includes access to over 2,500 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
Search multi-format business sources on one platform, including journal articles, books, and company, industry and country reports. Company Overview pages offer resources for in-depth company research, including SWOT analyses, financial information, and current articles.
Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database. It covers not only complete bibliographic information but also subjects, companies, people, products, and geographic areas.
