ACCT 492: Tax Consulting Simulation: Top Tax & Accounting Journals available from Copley Library

Years: 1979-Present
Covers such topics as legal, quantitative, and theoretical research, as well as descriptive pieces dealing with tax topics as well as materials pertaining to education research that disseminate information related to the teaching of taxation.
Database: Business Source Premier

Years: 2004-Present
Focuses on legal research methodologies.
Database: Business Source Premier

Years: 1997-Present
Publishes research on theoretical and empirical aspects of fiscal policy, including expenditure and financing policies.
Database: Springer

Years: 1965-Present (with 12-month delay)
Refereed articles, research in government finance, special features and reviews of administrative, economic, legal or policy interest for accountants, lawyers, business and government tax administrators and academicians. *New articles are embargoed for 1 year from publication.
Database: Business Source Premier

Years: 1926-present
Premier journal of articles reporting the results of accounting research and explaining and illustrating related research methodology; published for members of the American Accounting Association.
Database: Business Source Premier

Years: 2001-present
It publishes original research in all areas of accounting and related fields that utilizes tools from basic disciplines such as economics, statistics, psychology, and sociology. This research typically uses analytical, empirical archival, experimental, and field study methods and addresses economic questions, external and internal, in accounting, auditing, disclosure, financial reporting, taxation, and information as well as related fields such as corporate finance, investments, capital markets, law, contracting, and information economics.
Database: Wiley

Years 1997-present
Provides an outlet for significant academic research in accounting including theoretical, empirical, and experimental work.
Database: Springer

Years: 1995-present
Encourages the application of economic theory to the explanation of accounting phenomena. It provides a forum for the publication of the highest quality manuscripts which employ economic analyses of accounting problems.
Database: ScienceDirect

Years: 1995-present
is a leading international interdisciplinary journal concerned with the relationships among accounting and human behaviour, organizational and institutional structures and processes, and the wider socio-political environment of the enterprise.
Database: ScienceDirect