When you search for a topic in our databases sometimes the article will be available as full-text.
If the article is not available as full text, you will get a list of citations. These citations usually refer to articles appearing in journals, magazines and newspapers. Note the information in the citation (author, title, journal title, volume, date, page numbers).
Then, check our Catalog to see whether we have the journal either in our stacks or through a different online source.
If we do not subscribe to the journal where your article appears, you can use our Interlibrary Loan Service to request a copy of the article you need.
These databases include entries on computer science and other topics related to cyber security. Many contain journals with full text articles.
Full text of every article every published by the Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing.
Content from the Institute of of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) and UK's Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET). Contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications and computer science.
Offers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism. Includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals as well as articles, news feeds, reports, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles related to all branches of the military and government.
These databases have a broader focus but are still worth including in your hunt for resources.
Full text access to nearly 4,500 journals (3,600 peer-reviewed) from a broad range of academic disciplines.
A digital reference library containing hundreds of high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers.
Includes bibliographic citation for materials ranging from the first U.S. dissertation, accepted in 1861, to those accepted as recently as last semester. Offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Access to journals on nearly all topics, and includes more than twenty titles related to cyber security and computer science.
Peer-reviewed journals, also known as Refereed journals or scholarly journals, are journals with articles that have been critically evaluated and approved by several scholars (reviewers with expertise in the subject of the article) before inclusion in a journal.
Peer reviews lend credibility to the article because the process confirms the reliability of the data and the findings of the research.
To verify that a journal is peer-reviewed check Ulrich's Periodical Directory
The University of San Diego is a member of the Center for Research Libraries (CRL), a partnership of more than 200 research libraries which acquires and preserves primary source materials to make them available to researchers through interlibrary loan and digital delivery. For more information about CRL, see our CRL LibGuide.