Copyright and Fair Use
INTERNATIONAL COMMUNICATION ASSOCIATION - Code of Best Practices in Fair Use for Scholarly Research in Communication
Online Reference Resources
The sources below are useful for getting started on the research process. Many more print and electronic sources are available at Copley Library. Links are to online reference sources available from the library.
-
Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Online access to the academic version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Britannica Academic contains over 100,000 articles and historical Britannica Year in Review supplemental articles, plus an expansive collection of multimedia including images, videos, audio, interactives, and infographics. Academic access also includes reference dictionary definitions from Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate® Dictionary, journal and periodical content provided by EBSCO, hand-picked Web’s Best Sites links, and primary sources & e-books from multiple sources including the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale Law School.
-
Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowA digital library containing high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers. Offers access to millions of entries and contains all types of reference books including dictionaries and encyclopedias, covering science to Shakespeare.
Reference Librarian
5998 Alcalá Park
San Diego, CA 92110-2492
Please contact me if you need assistance with finding information or getting help researching for your projects.
hburkhart@sandiego.edu
For instruction sessions via Zoom, please email