Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Demographics and Wages
A resource within the US Census website. Provides demographic, economic and geographic data.
Wages by area and occupation
Compiled by the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Includes national wage data, and wage data by region, state, and metropolitan area.
Consumer Expenditure Survey
From the Bureau of Labor Statistics. Information on American consumers' purchasing habits.
Businesses and Industries
Reference USA This link opens in a new window
Includes information on 10 million business, including officers, addresses, sales, subsidiaries, branches. etc. Updated monthly.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
For financial information about US and International companies, see the Companies/Markets tab.
S&P NetAdvantage (Capital IQ) This link opens in a new window
Includes Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, The Outlook, and Mutual Fund Reports.
Provides access to the following U.S. Census resources: County Business Patterns, USA Counties, Annual Survey of Manufacturers, ZIP Business Patterns, Census Tract/Street Index, Building Permits, International Trade Data, Occupation by Race and Sex, and Consolidated Federal Funds Report.
Economist Intelligence - EIU This link opens in a new window
**Sometimes this link works only after the second or third try.** The Economist Intelligence Unit provides a constant flow of analysis and forecasts on more than 200 countries and eight key industries.Country analysis includes in-depth economic, political, business, and industry information. Trends, forecasts, market indicators, and more. Contains EIU Viewpoint and Country Commerce.
Market Research Reports
Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor's Passport database is an online business information system providing business intelligence on countries, consumers and industries. It offers integrated access to statistics, market reports, company profiles and information sources.
Mintel Reports This link opens in a new window
Mintel offers a series of research reports covering the US and European marketplace. Each market research report combines data & analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles. Complex demographic issues are broken into easy-to-understand sections, explaining consumer behavior and demonstrating the structure of the market.
Contact the Business librarian, Steve Staninger.