Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals & Articles
When you search for a topic in our databases you'll get a list of citations. These citations refer to articles appearing in journals.
Sometimes the article will be available as full-text in the database. If not available as full text, you'll need to note the information about the article (author, title, journal title, volume, date, page numbers).
Then, check our Catalog to see whether we have the journal either in our stacks or through a different online source.
If we do not subscribe to the journal where your article appears, you can use our Interlibrary Loan Service to request a copy of the article you need.
Databases for full-text articles and abstracts
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The ACM Digital Library is one the most comprehensive databases for scholarship in the computing industry. It offers over 30 publications, all full-text conference proceedings, and publication archives dating back to the 1950s.
Institute of Physics (IOP) Journals This link opens in a new window
Provides access to all tables of contents and to abstracts and full article text in Acrobat, PDF or PostScript formats for those journals to which USD subscribes.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Online version of Mathematical Reviews . Indexes and reviews the mathematical literature.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online is a groundbreaking online resource, combining OUP's core scholarly books in four disciplines (Economics and Finance, Philosophy, Political Science and Religion and Theology).
Provides access to full-text articles from over 400 journals including: agricultural & biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics & molecular biology, chemistry, earth & planetary sciences, medicine, and social science.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 1,500 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
Web of Science
Offers current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references.
Wiley InterScience This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 250 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.