Journals & Articles
When you search for a topic in our databases you'll get a list of citations. These citations refer to articles appearing in journals.
Sometimes the article will be available as full-text in the database. If not available as full text, you'll need to note the information about the article (author, title, journal title, volume, date, page numbers).
Then, check our Catalog to see whether we have the journal either in our stacks or through a different online source.
If we do not subscribe to the journal where your article appears, you can use our Interlibrary Loan Service to request a copy of the article you need.
Databases for full-text articles and abstracts
- Academic Search PremierProvides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
- BioOneBioOne brings to the Web a uniquely valuable aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals.
- ACS Publications This link opens in a new windowA searchable database of all ACS journals, plus full-text access to journals which Copley subscribes.
- JSTORJSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching.
- ScienceDirectProvides access to full-text articles from over 400 journals including: agricultural & biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics & molecular biology, chemistry, earth & planetary sciences, medicine, and social science.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 1,500 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
- Web of ScienceOffers current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 250 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
