Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals & Articles
When you search for a topic in our databases you'll get a list of citations. These citations refer to articles appearing in journals.
Sometimes the article will be available as full-text in the database. If not available as full text, you'll need to note the information about the article (author, title, journal title, volume, date, page numbers).
Then, check our Catalog to see whether we have the journal either in our stacks or through a different online source.
If we do not subscribe to the journal where your article appears, you can use our Interlibrary Loan Service to request a copy of the article you need.
Internet Resources of Interest
Here you will find links to reliable, credible, internet resources I think you will find interesting
NOAA Ocean Explorer
NOAA is the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. The Ocean Explorer s a user-friendly introduction to the NOAA's research programs and educational activities.
Databases for full-text articles and abstracts
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for over 2,940 scholarly publications including social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, health sciences, and ethnic studies.
BioOne This link opens in a new window
BioOne brings to the Web a uniquely valuable aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. It has a large collection of biology and botany journals dating back to the first volume/issue.
Provides access to full-text articles from over 400 journals. Full text availabe for subscribed journals from 1997 to present.
Web of Science
Offers current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references.
Wiley InterScience This link opens in a new window
Includes access to over 250 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
Click here for the Web of Science Tutorial