Research Guides: MACC 531: Applied Research for Financial Accountants and Auditors: Accounting Databases

Databases

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, etc.

Checkpoint Edge
Available from Pardee Legal Research Center
Checkpoint Edge provides access to tax and accounting topics such as: Federal Tax; State & Local Tax; International Tax; Accounting, Auditing, and Corporate Finance; Estate Planning; Payroll; Pension and Benefits.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni (formerly known as Lexis Nexis Academic Universe) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Science Direct
Provides access to full-text articles from over 400 journals including: agricultural & biological sciences, biochemistry, genetics & molecular biology, chemistry, earth & planetary sciences, medicine, and social science.
SpringerLink
Includes access to over 1,500 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.
Tax Notes
Available from Pardee Legal Research Center
News and commentary tax policy. Create an account while on campus with the "Sign In" link on the Taxnotes home page for access to Tax Notes Federal, International, State Tax and Exempt Organizations Tax Review along with the news and commentary articles that can be set for email delivery.
VitalLaw
Available from Pardee Legal Research Center
Legal research platform covering law and secondary sources on tax and securities laws at the federal, state, and local levels of government, as well as including international materials.
Wiley Online Library
Includes access to over 250 journals in the social sciences, business, humanities, medicine, physical and life sciences.