Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This database provides access to art and architectural history scholarship by making newly-released and born-digital publications as well as key backlist and out-of-print titles on a wide variety of subjects more broadly available and more widely discoverable through deep tagging on images and text, a robust image search that directs users toward relevant publications, and an interactive online reader tailored for highly illustrated works. The platform also permits professors to create course packs for students. The collection includes content from other university and museum publishers (Yale University Press, Art Institute of Chicago, The MIT Press, Harvard Art Museums, Yale University Art Gallery).
New
From the early days of slavery to modern times, people of African descent have had a profound impact on American history.This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily life--as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent via Black-owned newspapers and mainstream publications.
Trial
A comprehensive resource for researchers in the Earth Sciences.
New
This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Hispanic American history, culture, and daily life -- as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of Hispanic descent. The content in HLA is sourced from more than 17,000 American and global news sources, including over 700 Spanish-language or bilingual publications. [The database covers] from the early 18th century to the early 21st -- from the early Spanish settlements to the modern era. HLA covers many topical categories such as arts and entertainment, civil rights and activism, immigration and citizenship, sports and athletes, labor, religion, science and technology, and society and culture.
New
This collection of primary and secondary source materials offers access to comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide, from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes multiple media formats and content types for each selected event or human rights theme, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than 30 additional subjects. Resources for each theme or event guide users through the full scope of the event, from the historical context that made such violations possible through the international response, prosecution of perpetrators, and steps toward rebuilding. The collection will continue to grow to include 75,000 pages of text and 150 hours of video.
New
Primary source database focusing on North American and European adult comic books and graphic novels. The collection includes original material from the 1960s to today along with interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from journals, books, and magazines. At completion, this collection will include more than 100,000 pages of materials, including 75,000 pages of primary materials, and more than 25,000 pages of materials about comics--interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism--from The Comics Journal and other secondary sources
Underground and Independent Comics, Comix, and Graphic Novels is the first ever scholarly, primary-source database focused on adult comic books and graphic novels.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...